Normacot Post Office

My local post office is something of a conundrum.

It looks to me like they planned to install a ramp but changed tack at the last moment and voted for steps instead. As a result, I can’t buy my own stamps or post my own parcels, because leaving my powerchair on the street and hobbling in is just not an option… unless I don’t want my chair to be there when I get back.

5498ad5f839015.59641127

It would have been quite simple for Royal Mail (or the council?) to put a ramp there, so I plan to contact them and see if I can get the situation improved.

Are there any building near you where access could be easily improved? Let me know!

One thought on “Normacot Post Office

  1. You need to contact The Post Office (Post Office Counters Ltd). Royal Mail is only the delivery service. Have you asked them if they have any provision, such as a member of staff bringing out a portable ramp? If they don’t, then you are right to make an issue of this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

